What is a CLP?

CLP stands for Constituency Labour Party, a constituency is an area that is represented by a single MP in Westminster.

Your CLP Leadership Team

Chair – Maxine Myatt

The Chair leads the CLP & chairs meetings, they also support the other officers.

Vice Chair –  Fran Davies

The Vice Chair supports the chair & stands in for them when needed.

Vice Chair – Membership –  Hannah Hulme Hunter

The Vice Chair supports the membership by welcoming new members & ensuring we’re an inclusive party.

Secretary – Chris Beatty

The Secretary is the lynchpin of the party, they are the main communication point to party HQ.

Treasurer – Adeola Agbebiyi

The treasurer looks after funding, as someone needs to make sure we have the money to campaign.

Woman’s Officer – Elaine Conway

This role is varied & can be shaped by the holder, but the aim is to engage female members of the CLP.

Youth Officer – Unfilled position

The aim of this role is to ensure members under 27 are engaged & involved in the local party.

LGBT+ Officer – Ryan Willett

The LGBT officer works to make sure LGBT members are fully represented in the local party.

Policy Officer – Adam Eveleigh

BAME Officer – Robina Ahmed

Disability Officer – Katie Owens

Trade Union Liaison Officer – Phil Gibbs

Political Education Officer – Roy Payne

Communications and Social Media Officer – Andy Fenner

Link to Instagram Link to Twitter Link to YouTube Link to Facebook Link to LinkedIn Link to Snapchat Close Fax Website Location Phone Email Calendar Building Search